ESTUARY News Thanks These Supporters

ESTUARY is an independent news organization funded through collaborative relationships built over the decades with many of these partners by the San Francisco Estuary Partnership.  Funders are all informed that they may not exert any editorial control over magazine content other than suggesting story ideas.

Funders, Partners and Subscribers

Core Funding

San Francisco Estuary Partnership
Delta Stewardship Council
Regional Monitoring Program, San Francisco Bay
San Francisco Estuary Institute
Bay Restoration Authority

Support Funding

Alameda County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
Alameda County Water District
Bay Area Regional Collaborative
Bay Planning Coalition
California Department of Water Resources
Contra Costa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
Environmental Science Associates/ESA
Marin Municipal Water District
Napa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
North Bay Watershed Association
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Sonoma County Water Agency
Valley Water
Zone 7 Water Agency

Editorial Board

These members kindly serve to keep ESTUARY abreast of diverse initiatives in Bay and Delta management, restoration, and adaptation.  They provide story ideas and feedback, but have no editorial oversight of the magazine’s contents or scope. Nor does the magazine necessarily reflect their views, or the views of their organizations.

John Andrew,  Department of Water Resources

Peter Baye
Peter Brastow, San Francisco Department of the Environment

Louise Conrad, Department of Water Resources
Jay Davis, San Francisco Estuary Institute
Robin Grossinger, San Francisco Estuary Institute
Bruce Herbold
John Klochak, US Fish & Wildlife Service
Larry Kolb
Adam Laputz, Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board
Jessica Martini Lamb, Sonoma County Water Agency

Lydia Lapporte, Contra Costa Resource Conservation District
Brian Mendenhall, Valley Water
Moira McEnespy, California Coastal Conservancy
Richard Morat
Tom Mumley, San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board
Thomas Niesar, Alameda County Water District
Tim Ramirez, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Ann Riley
Jon Rosenfield, San Francisco Baykeeper
Sandra Scoggin. San Francisco Bay Joint Venture
Stuart Siegel
Harry Spanglet, Department of Water Resources
Caitlin Sweeney, San Francisco Estuary Partnership
Doug Wallace
Mike Vasey, National Estuarine Research Reserve
Ian Wren, San Francisco Baykeeper

Photo: Rick Lewis
Photo: Rick Lewis